mercredi, mars 29, 2006

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Red Hot Chili Peppers Stadium Arcadium Details

Red Hot Chili Peppers

(photo by Ros O'Gorman)

by Paul Cashmere @ Undercover

March 28 2006

Red Hot Chili Peppers have released further details of their upcoming album ‘Stadium Acardium’.

The 28 track 2CD set will be released on May 9th. The Chili Peppers recorded a grand total of 38 songs for the album. It was once again produced by Rick Rubin. In fact, Rubin and the Chilis recorded the album in the same house that they created the 1991 classic ‘BloodSugarSexMajik’.

The two CDs will be divided into two parts, one called ‘Jupiter’ and the other one called ‘Mars’. "We set out to write 13 songs," Anthony Kiedis said in a statement. "But as has been the case every time we've tried to do that, we ended up with 30-some-odd songs. The difference this time was we ended up liking all of those songs and finishing all of those songs, and it actually became a very difficult process to even whittle it down to 28."

The first single will be ‘Dani California’ from the Jupiter set. The video was directed by Tony Kaye (American History X).

The tracklisting is:

"Stadium Arcadium's" "Jupiter" CD track listing comprises: "Dani California," "Snow (Hey Oh)," "Charlie," "Stadium Arcadium," "Hump de Bump," "She's Only 18," "Slow Cheetah," "Torture Me," "Strip My Mind," "Especially in Michigan," "Warlocks," "C'mon Girl," "Wet Sand" and "Hey."

"Stadium Arcadium's" "Mars" CD track listing comprises: "Desecration Smile," "Tell Me Baby," "Hard to Concentrate," "21st Century," "She Looks to Me," "Readymade," "If," "Make You Feel Better," "Animal Bar," "So Much I," "Storm in a Teacup," "We Believe," "Turn It Again" and "Death of a Martian."